~

Reviews

“Great find in Tavistock”

"Just spent a couple of nights here. Fantastic. Lovely modern rooms with all latest technology, Biggest bed I've ever slept in and oh so comfortable. Spotlessly clean and Tony is an excellent host, he even came out to meet us on arrival with an umbrella and carried our luggage in. Breakfast is served in your room and it was lovely hot and fresh. Can't praise it enough. Short walk to Tavistock ( 2 mins) Great restaurant 360 feet away. Taylors. don't miss it."

Reviewed 24th March 2013


"Really takes pride”

"I cannot recommend The Rockmount enough, and furthermore can safely say this is not your average B&B. The warm and friendly greeting was like meeting up with an old friend not seen for years. The room was spotlessly clean and very luxuriously decorated, fresh linen (very well pressed) and extremly comfortable beds made this stay my best yet in a bed and breakfast. Breakfast served in the room was lovely and the Nespresso machine was also very much appreciated. I only wish I could have stayed for more than one night. Well done, I hope your next project is as perfect as this one."

Reviewed 21st March 2013


“Fantastic Find”

"Greeted warmly by Tony the owner, very helpful and recommended places to eat locally, we traveled with another couple for a two night break, both rooms were beautiful, very well equipped with coffee machine and tea, hot choc etc, lovely shower, room and bathroom extremely clean, very comfortable bed, Tony brought a lovely fresh breakfast at the time we asked to our room and we ate in our room which was very restful and the food was excellent, would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, parking no problem and a very short stroll into Tavistock"

Reviewed 19th March 2013


“Its like staying with great friends in a great house”

"My wife and I recently stayed at the Rockmount and had a wonderful experience, The welcome we received was friendly, welcoming and helpful and we were put immediately at ease. The bedroom (top of the stairs on the left) was spotlessly clean and it is clear that attention has been made to presentation and detail it had a modern décor with all the standard features you would expect in a hotel but executed with more style and quality.
Breakfast was great, beautifully presented with quality ingredients and well cooked delivered to the room with a smile at a time of your choice. The bed was amazing and you will definitely appreciate this detail after a full day of activities.
We fully intend to stay there again on our next visit it truly is a little gem."

Reviewed 19th March 2013


“Excellent - lovely host.”

"We stayed for 3 nights over this weekend, got back home today and thoroughly enjoyed the beautifully decorated room and perfect location in Tavistock, not to mention the charming host!
We stayed in The Garden Room and plan to try out one of the rooms in the house next stay - our room was even furnished with a projector television screen which my husband has fallen in love with.
Can not recommend highly enough - look forward to our next visit."

Reviewed 17th March 2013


“Fabulous stay with a friendly and welcoming host”

"This is the second visit to Rockmount B&B and we were just as pleased with our stay this time as our visit in October. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable with little touches that make your stay even more enjoyable. Tony is a very welcoming host and nothing is too much trouble. The centre of Tavistock is just a couple of minutes walk away. We often visit Tavistock and Rockmount would definitely be our first port of call for accommodation."

Reviewed 16th March 2013


“Memorable”

"Everything here was of the highest standard. The room furnishings were remarkably beautiful, in a minimalist but luxurious style, making it a real pleasure, rather than just a convenient place to stay. Our host was delightful. I would definitely look forward to another opportunity to stay at Rockmount."

Reviewed 15th March 2013


“Just fabulous”

"Totally brilliant.....from arrival we were greeted in the car park by our charming host, and made to feel very special. The room was amazing finished to a very high standard, and quite the cleanest I have ever stayed in. It did what it said on the tin everything was there, very close to the centre easy walk. We were advised of good eating places, the one we chose lived up to the promises. Breakfast beautifully done, on a tray in the room. Cannot heap enough praise on this wonderful place. Will certainly be visiting again."

Reviewed 13th March 2013


“Don't stay anywhere else”

"We booked this after looking at the other reviews and weren't disappointed. It's just a stroll up from the town but very quiet. We were moved to the biggest room on our second night - just because it happened to be empty. The standard of decor couldn't be better - beautiful linen & feather pillows instead of the usual nasty synthetic ones, big bathroom with bath & rainfall shower, free WiFi, ipod docker & even remote controlled lights. You could have eaten off the bathroom floor, it was so clean. Breakfast was cooked to order at a time to suit & always delivered with a cheery smile. Tony, the owner was lovely - on hand to help, but never 'hovering'. Plenty of parking space & lovely views of the town. It really felt like a (more luxurious!) home from home."

Reviewed 8th March 2013


“The perfect place”

"I rarely give a 5 star rating but this deserves it. Fabulous room, spotlessly clean, well appointed without being 'fussy'. I could not fault anything with the standard of accommodation. Good flat-screen Tv, good WiFi, loads of hot water, proper shower, expresso machine. Staff very polite and accommodating, with an eye for detail. Breakfast served in r the room, on time, hot and as per the requested menu."

Reviewed 7th March 2013


“Amazing place”

"Fab ! Tony the owner is very helpfull the room was spotless great breakfast perfect location excellent price .. Will be back again and again what a great place ! Breakfast served in room a real treat .. No rushed check out .. They have thought of every thing even down to slippers in your room .. And a nespresso machine in each room . Extremely clean and tidy."

Reviewed 4th March 2013


“Perfect”

"A warm welcome was received from the proprietor, Tony, and we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble. Very clean, warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated room with luxury en-suite bathroom (shower gel and soaps - fluffy white towels provided) a huge, comfy bed with crisp white sheets. Excellent breakfast served in our room at a time to suit us, perfectly poached eggs and very tasty sausages on both mornings of our stay. Free wi-fi in rooms and quality coffee machine was a nice touch. Room tidied and bed made while we explored nearby Salcombe. B&B close to town with lovely restaurants and bars, we totally chilled out at the Rockmount B&B and would thoroughly recommend and will return to this establishment. Thanks Tony for booking us into the local Italian on our arrival, we had a smashing weekend."

Reviewed 25th February 2013


“Excellent weekend break at the Rockmount”

"Totally brilliant.....from arrival we were greeted in the car park by our charming host, and made to feel very special. The room was amazing finished to a very high standard, and quite the cleanest I have ever stayed in. It did what it said on the tin everything was there, very close to the centre easy walk. We were advised of good eating places, the one we chose lived up to the promises. Breakfast beautifully done, on a tray in the room. Cannot heap enough praise on this wonderful place. Will certainly be visiting again."

Reviewed 19th February 2013